Quick question about NOs and Bonus income

  • '16

    Hi all

    I’m about to start my second AAG40 game - the first one in two years - and have been reviewing the rulebook.
    I have two quick questions regarding UK and Germany NOs

    Germany

    5 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Novgorod (Leningrad), Volgograd (Stalongrad) and/or Russia (Moscow).

    It may sound silly but I want to make sure that I have understood it correctly.
    Does it mean that from the time Germany gets i.e. Novgorod, it get 5 IPCs as bonus income ?
    Or will Germany receive 15 IPCs all at once in each turn iwhen conquers and holds all three areas ?

    United Kingdom

    5 IPCs if the United Kingdom controls all of its original territories in its European economy

    If Germany conquers Iceland or Chipre for instance, does the UK lose this bonus income ?

    Greetings
    Rafael

  • 2021 2020 '19 '18 '17 '16 '15 '14 '13 Official Q&A TripleA Moderator

    @warrafael:

    I have two quick questions regarding UK and Germany NOs

    Germany

    5 IPCs per territory if Germany controls Novgorod (Leningrad), Volgograd (Stalongrad) and/or Russia (Moscow).

    It may sound silly but I want to make sure that I have understood it correctly.
    Does it mean that from the time Germany gets i.e. Novgorod, it get 5 IPCs as bonus income ?
    Or will Germany receive 15 IPCs all at once in each turn iwhen conquers and holds all three areas ?

    United Kingdom

    5 IPCs if the United Kingdom controls all of its original territories in its European economy

    If Germany conquers Iceland or Chipre for instance, does the UK lose this bonus income ?

    German NO: 5 for one territory, 10 for two, 15 for three territories.

    UK NO: Correct!

    HTH 🙂

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 4
  • 9
  • 3
  • 11
  • 21
  • 2
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

40
Online

15.1k
Users

35.9k
Topics

1.5m
Posts