Initial Placement Question - Jeep



  • Hello

    Can anyone tell me that when you place your units at the beginning of the game, can you place a soldier in a jeep at that point (i.e. the solider is boarded on the jeep before the game turns start), or can it only board during your first movement phase? I have checked the rulebook and it doesn’t cover this scenario.

    Thanks



  • It costs a movement action to enter a jeep, so I would say no. Not unless they make a unit that gets a free move before the game begins.

    -=Grim=-



  • yes you can. its in the rules.  look under the " Transport" in the glossary section in the  back!



  • Thanks for that, found it in the glossary.

    Cheers……



  • You can place the unit on the Jeep or under the Jeep.  If you place it under the Jeep, roll one die.  If you roll a 6, the unit is “Run Over” and removed from play.  Just kidding.

    General “I thought the German Sniper did this….” Di Caro



  • @argarus:

    yes you can. its in the rules.  look under the " Transport" in the glossary section in the  back!

    Whoa! This changes everything… now I need my halftracks even more. Thanks for the info.

    -=Grim=-


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 5
  • 3
  • 8
  • 7
  • 5
  • 5
  • 2
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

52
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts