Just went back and read his US moves again, the US Pac Fleet is in the GOC sz, not the Wus sz.
Without looking at the map, I’ll have to assume that is the Sz right below Mex on the Pacific side of the board.
So that rules out a strike on his fleet on J2, he has 1 trn, 1 dd, 1 ac, 1 bb, 2 ftrs there, but it opens the door for me to unify my fleet at HI and get two BB shots and take relatively easily, while getting as many as 7 more units to Asia, to continue gaining IPC.
But As long as I can keep his fleet pinned near Mex, that is fine by me, and once again comes down to Germany just getting through the first few rds.
Fighters can fly 4 moves, as long as a carrier can pick them up (if they die, the carrier does not have to move).
That SZ is 2 from HI and you have 2 carriers and the bomber. Why cant you attack ??
Edit - I see 2 fighters are on Japan… So they wont reach, correct?