Breaking it down into “actions” as you did would be a great addendum to the rule book!
It just seems odd that a transport could move from SZ28 to SZ19 to SZ17 sail past Sicily pick up two units from Piedmont sail back by Sicily and drop the units into Albania without technically appearing to move.
I need to start visualizing the importance of Sea Zones and non-adjacent coasts within the SZs.
It does lead to some possibly interesting game play dynamics.
Thanks again folks for clarifying the transport mechanics.