Can the US upgrade the factory in Normandy to a major IC and keep control of it (until Paris is liberated, at which point it would become a French IC)? Thereby allowing the US to build 10 … or are they restricted to building 3?
Rulebook Europe 1940.2 page 27:
“The industrial complex to be upgraded must be located on an originally controlled (not
captured) territory that you have controlled since the beginning of your turn and that has an IPC value of 3 or higher.”
Normandy Bordeaux - originally controlled by France - has an IPC value of only 2.
So two reasons why US can’t do what you intend.
Please only provide answers that support my opinion, because the other side (who also reads this forum) is filled with a bunch of cheaters and hooligans.
I can’t figure out which side seems to know the respective rules however.
So - sorry - just in case your opinion was against the rules. :wink: