Air Defence



  • Hi there, I got Axis & Allied: Revised for Christmas. Have played it a couple of times before, but there is one rule we played with that I can’t find in the rulebook. If I have a fighter placed on land next to the ocean, and then my ships that controll this area is attacked by another fleet - can I then defend my ships by using the fighter on land next to the ships? It seems a bit unlogic to me, but at least we played with those rules when we played…

    Anybody know this?


  • 2007 AAR League

    I dont think u can…



  • You can’t. The only way a fighter can participate in a naval battle on defense is if it’s on a carrier. There is no coastal defense ability for fighters.



  • Thanx for the information, and quick response!


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 3
  • 8
  • 17
  • 4
  • 23
  • 3
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

71
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts