Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

G40 Balance Mod 3.0 - Rules and Download


  • 2015 '14

    Interesting, thanks.


  • 2016 2015 '10

    Hi would it be possible to post a new sticky thread or modify the OP with ALL the national objectives (including the old ones) for BM3?

    For example

    “3 PUs if Russia is at war with European Axis, and there are no non-Russian Allied units in any originally Russian territory”

    Does this one modify the existing NO or is it an extra 3 PUs?

    Just need a list of all the national objectives in one place so I’m not getting them confused.  Thanks!


  • 2017

    @Zhukov44:

    Hi would it be possible to post a new sticky thread or modify the OP with ALL the national objectives (including the old ones) for BM3?

    For example

    “3 PUs if Russia is at war with European Axis, and there are no non-Russian Allied units in any originally Russian territory”

    Does this one modify the existing NO or is it an extra 3 PUs?

    Just need a list of all the national objectives in one place so I’m not getting them confused.  Thanks!

    That’s the only one that doesn’t have modified written next to it when it should.

    All the NOs in BM (new and vanilla NOs) are in the objectives tab when you open the map, that’s not enough?


  • 2016 2015 '10

    All the NOs in BM (new and vanilla NOs) are in the objectives tab when you open the map, that’s not enough?

    Cool, that’s what I was looking for.


  • 2015 '14

    Gents, I admit I lost track about the recent updates of the client. Where do I download the latest stable version of the tripleA client to intall on my new notebook?


  • 2019 2017 2016

    I’m sure I answered that in another thread.

    Triplea-game.org/download


  • 2015 '14

    THX. I suggest to add this to the OP of this thread.


  • 2019 2017 2016

    I don’t see why Axis are getting bids. Barring good dice or poor axis play, how do the allies do enough to win?


  • 2017

    @simon33:

    I don’t see why Axis are getting bids. Barring good dice or poor axis play, how do the allies do enough to win?

    The Feedback thread would be more appropriate for this topic.

    Apparently people think the Allies have the advantage. If you think the Axis have the advantage, you’ll be able to slightly undercut your opponent’s bid and have fun with a bid for the side that has the advantage.


  • 2007 AAR League

    Italy declared war to Russia and conquered Eastern Poland.

    Can Germany move it`s troops there in ncm without declaring the war to Russia (and taking the 5 IPC NO)?


  • 2018 2017 2016

    No Amon-Sul, not in BM.

    Look here:

    @regularkid:

    Russia

    Note: An Axis power may not move its units into originally Russian territory unless that Axis power is at war with Russia. Also, when not at war with Japan, Russia may not move its units into any non-Russian Allied territory in Asia, other than Syria, Trans-Jordan, Iraq, Persia, NorthWest Persia, and East Persia. The National Objective for Russia’s first capture of Berlin has been removed.


  • 2007 AAR League

    @simon33:

    I don’t see why Axis are getting bids. Barring good dice or poor axis play, how do the allies do enough to win?

    U want to give me a bid with Allies in BM?

    when do we start  😄


  • 2019 2017 2016

    @Adam514:

    @simon33:

    I don’t see why Axis are getting bids. Barring good dice or poor axis play, how do the allies do enough to win?

    The Feedback thread would be more appropriate for this topic.

    Apparently people think the Allies have the advantage. If you think the Axis have the advantage, you’ll be able to slightly undercut your opponent’s bid and have fun with a bid for the side that has the advantage.

    Oops, must have clicked the wrong thread! Thought I did post there.



  • Should subs be able to fire on unescorted transports that move into their sz? I see that in the original rulebook and I don’t see anywhere where that changed, but TripleA doesn’t seem to do it and there is no note saying that TripleA doesn’t handle it properly.


  • 2019 2017 2016

    @DeadTom:

    Should subs be able to fire on unescorted transports that move into their sz? I see that in the original rulebook and I don’t see anywhere where that changed, but TripleA doesn’t seem to do it and there is no note saying that TripleA doesn’t handle it properly.

    Unescorted transports can pass subs. They just can’t do an amphibious assault where there’s a sub.



  • @simon33:

    @DeadTom:

    Should subs be able to fire on unescorted transports that move into their sz? I see that in the original rulebook and I don’t see anywhere where that changed, but TripleA doesn’t seem to do it and there is no note saying that TripleA doesn’t handle it properly.

    Unescorted transports can pass subs. They just can’t do an amphibious assault where there’s a sub.

    So, no affect on non-com?


  • 2019 2017 2016

    Correct.

    Although the probability if that happens is that the transport will be killed on the opposite side’s turn.


  • 2018 2017 2016 2015

    Italy occupies Vichy Southern France after the armistice is already in place. All remaining Vichy units are disbanded. What about the factory and the naval base? Do they remain? And can Italy build something in S. France on the same turn?


  • 2017

    @freh:

    Italy occupies Vichy Southern France after the armistice is already in place. All remaining Vichy units are disbanded. What about the factory and the naval base? Do they remain? And can Italy build something in S. France on the same turn?

    They remain, and Italy cannot build there on the same turn.


  • 2017 2016 2015

    @Adam514:

    @freh:

    Italy occupies Vichy Southern France after the armistice is already in place. All remaining Vichy units are disbanded. What about the factory and the naval base? Do they remain? And can Italy build something in S. France on the same turn?

    They remain, and Italy cannot build there on the same turn.

    So triplea doesn’t enforce the no build same turn. Idk if you can make triplea enforce it or not ? Kinda doubt it but maybe with a trigger ? Anyway, might want to mention it in the Game Notes. Good stuff that Vichy rule : )


  • 2017 2016 2015

    Here’s a fix for the factory thing. Need to change this trigger to after:italiansPlace

    <attachment name=“triggerAttachment_Italy_Occupies_Southern_France_Facilities” attachto=“Italians” javaclass=“games.strategy.triplea.attachments.TriggerAttachment” type=“player”></attachment>

    Remove the harbour and factory_minor from this one

    <attachment name=“triggerAttachment_Italy_Occupies_Southern_France_Army_Disband” attachto=“Neutral_Axis” javaclass=“games.strategy.triplea.attachments.TriggerAttachment” type=“player”></attachment>

    and add this one

    <attachment name=“triggerAttachment_Italy_Occupies_Southern_France_Factory_Disband” attachto=“Neutral_Axis” javaclass=“games.strategy.triplea.attachments.TriggerAttachment” type=“player”></attachment>

    So the neutral axis factory won’t swap out until after Italy has placed. Kinda funny freh asked this question two days before I was going to. : ) Anyway Rock On


  • 2019 2017 2016

    You’d need to do something similar for Germany, right? What about Japan?


  • 2017 2016 2015

    yea for all the axis. I just tested it on Italy because that’s when i noticed it


  • 2017 2016 2015

    Notice that Japan isn’t listed for a “Occupies_Southern_France”. Imagine it’s just an oversight since the Game Notes have “Any Axis occupation of Southern France following the Armistice …”

    Would be a good move for Japan if they happened to be in the Med in strength. Would allow them to build. Sorry if this has already been discussed. I haven’t followed this mod that closely.



  • Barney,

    The XML condition your describing relates to whether Vichy France can be activated. . . i.e., if either Germany or Italy occupy Southern France, Vichy cannot occur. It is true, in theory, that japan could take southern france and Vichy could still happen. But, for all practical purposes, its a moot point, since the only possible scenario in which this “bug” could be exploited is if Germany/Italy purposefully delayed taking both normandy and southern France (delaying Vichy) until Japan is in position to take Southern France, and only then take Normandy to trigger Vichy… Apart from trying to exploit the “bug” for its own sake, there would be no conceivable in-game justification for this strategy (Japan can take Southern France after Vichy is activated anyway).

    But thanks for your vigilance!

    J


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

55
Online

13.4k
Users

33.7k
Topics

1.3m
Posts