• I accidently posted these questions in the wrong part of the forums, one of the answers was answered but I still copy pasted a few that weren’t. I started playing this game about 4 days ago and here are the things I just don’t get…

Is it better to defend with 2 infantry or 1 tank?

Also, assume my 3 subs attack 1 destroyer + 1 battleship. The way I understood it, the destroyer affects the subs by not canceling the sneak attack, but being able to still fire back if it dies (and the <damaged>battleship too since its by the destroyer?).
    -Assume my subs roll
    -That counts as a sneak attack
    -Then I fire my regular attack… correct?
    -Ships fire back, … cycle restarts

OR

-Subs roll
    -Counts as sneak attack
    -Because of destroyers, defender fires back immediately vs sneak attack
    -Submarine does regular attack
    -Defender does its attack

+Any other interesting strategies for a newbie would be greatly appreciated…</damaged>

• 1)2 inf.
    2)Both forces roll as normal, until the destroyer is destroyed(The DD negates the sub special). Then count the sub hits as sneak attack. Remember that subs can only hit sea units though.

• Also, assume my 3 subs attack 1 destroyer + 1 battleship. The way I understood it, the destroyer affects the subs by not canceling the sneak attack, but being able to still fire back if it dies (and the <damaged>battleship too since its by the destroyer?).
    -Assume my subs roll
    -That counts as a sneak attack
    -Then I fire my regular attack… correct?
    -Ships fire back, … cycle restarts

OR

-Subs roll
    -Counts as sneak attack
    -Because of destroyers, defender fires back immediately vs sneak attack
    -Submarine does regular attack
    -Defender does its attack</damaged>