I have bought this game, and it should be at my door next week (we can’t wait, looks awesome). Started to reply, and ask questions. Didn’t want to infringe on koba’s thread so I started one. Please check it out, I’m looking for some basic info on the game.
Turn Order Debate/Confusion.
A little confusion and debate on Turn Order.
The Situation: Paris is alive after (crazy) German Strategy.
France is controlled by the UK player.
Do they attack as the same time as the UK player? IE: French + UK Europe Fleets ATTACK the German Navy at the same time?
Or do they have to do it separately? I would assume the same role applies to the French Foreign Legion in North Africa being able to combine attacks with the British?
What about Anzac? Or do they go on their own turn?
We play that the Minor Axis attack WITH Germany, so would that apply to #4 as well?
From the Rules:
1. Germany, Minor Axis, Vichy France
3. Russia & Communist China
4. U.K./Commonwealth, Dutch, France, Free French
5. U.S. and Nationalist China
Yes France, Legion goes the same time as UK. We usually play UK and France Atlantic side. FEC and Anzac same time with split sides.
So you play it that the French Foreign Legion rolls attacks with the UKEurope side…IE, both sides move troops into Tunisia to attack the Italians, rolling combat at the same time (not individually). And you do the same with ANZAC in the Pacific? IE Naval Engagements, attacking the Japanese at the same time?
Yes they attack together if there at war with Japan or move together in non combat.
FEC, Anzac can’t attack japan with US until US is at war with Japan also.
SS is right. They attack together.
But Panzer is saying Paris hasn’t yet fallen, so there is no Vichy/Free France yet. Shouldn’t this mean that France still stays at #5 just after the UK at #4 in the turn order, and conduct activities on their own?
Doesn’t matter if there France or Free French. There all under #4. Are you looking at the 7.2 rules ? The old 7.0 rules have them at #5.
Ah, that could be the problem. I literally bought the game 5 days ago and was just reading over the rulebook download I got. That has them at #5 still (seems odd they wouldn’t change that). Sorry to add to confusion!
They did change it. You need to down load the 7.2 rules.
Sorry, I meant in the rule set they sent me. They sent a copy of the rules along with the set up chart downloads, and it apparently wasn’t the 7.2 rules. Thanks for letting me know though!
You know what, we’re talking about different games! I was discussing the 1936 game, not 1939. 36 has France going after the UK still. Sorry for all the confusion!
Hey anytime ! Setups charts were changed to. Make sure those are correct too.