@slip-capone Then this is to be in the smorey swamp section, they are his rules alone
They were used at both Gen Con and Origins.
I am just happy they are on the boards to share.
Are the hits taken from the artillery fire prior to the landing absorbed or added to the defense roll?
Hits from the artillery pre-emptive strike are resolved immediately, before the battle board is loaded. Tanks may not cancel hits inflicted by the pre-emptive strike. See page 22 of the rulebook.
Thanks for the info Kreighund