Yard sale. eBay attempted to plunder my bank account when someone claimed they didnt get a package I shipped, even though I had the tracking information proving it arrived at his registered address. Luckily, I had closed the account, so now I have the cash, but can’t use ebay or paypal.
Odd question regarding capture/movement of AA Gun
Okay, so had an odd situation crop up while playing 2nd Edition over the weekend. The American player captures W. Europe from the Germans. On their Non-Combat move, they proceed to move the newly captured AA Gun onto his transport to keep the Germans from re-capturing it on their following turn.
Is this legal?
Is it in the spirit of the rules?
that is legal
All of the clubs that I have played in state that you cannot move a newly captured aa gun during noncombat. One example is here, at the AAMC site (geesh, I didn’t even know this still existed lol).
If you scroll down to the section labeled “Antiaircaft Guns”, you will see “Six important gun facts are: 1. If you capture an enemy AA gun during your combat movement, you cannot move that AA gun during the non-combat phase of the same turn.”
This was the case in all PBEM clubs (play by e-mail) as well as the CD clubs. I think there was an official clarification by Larry Harris somewhere, but perhaps Krieghund could confirm that for me.
So, I would say that the move is illegal.
Interesting…. I too would like an official ruling on this!
It’s not legal. The rule that DizzKneeLand33 quoted came from an official set of rules clarifications published in 1991.
Thanks for the response!