• Hello, I am new to playing A&A. Me and my friends have played about 5 games but they usually end before we can really finish. I’ve been scouring through these forums and picking up some information, but I have a lot of questions about good Axis strategy. Any help would be appreciated.

What is a usual turn for Germany to attack Russia?

How do you move your starting German units for Barbarossa, and what units should you buy to keep it going?

Do you leave any units behind to defend Western Germany/Germany or do you send them all to the front?

What is a good path to go for Moscow?

How does Japan doing a J1 attack affect the European Axis strategy?

What should you do with the Italian units in Africa?

What country should get Bulgaria?

What should you do with Finnish units if you decide to go along Ukraine/Stalingrad rather than north to Leningrad?

What is the best way for Japan to get to India?

Is Sealion ever worth it?

If you are planning on Barbarossa, is it better to buy 7 artillery on G1, or buy nothing to keep the allies guessing?

What is the usual amount of German units to send to France? what if you want to take Normandy or Southern France also?

Sorry for the large amount of questions, I’ve just been really puzzled about this for a while. I’ve seen people say that Germany can easily take over Russia almost every game, but the farthest I’ve gotten is Leningrad. Any other tips you have for Axis strategy would be greatly appreciated.
    Thank you in advance.

• '17 '16 '15

Welcome Otto

Here’s a link to some strategy videos YG made:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QGow98LUYl4

Also if you look under software for triplea you can see games that others have/are playing.