Movement Question Regarding Tournament Rules

  • 2007 AAR League

    Haven’t played many games of WWI yet, but had a movement question regarding the tournament rules. They state that units can now move two spaces, unless they are entering a contested or hostile territory. That does not preclude a player from moving from a friendly territory, into a second friendly territory, and then into a hostile territory two spaces away does it?


  • @UKcommander:

    That does not preclude a player from moving from a friendly territory, into a second friendly territory, and then into a hostile territory two spaces away does it?

    That is exactly what the rules prevent. You must use your full movement to enter a hostile territory (one that contains no friendly units); think of this in the same way that you can’t move ground units before loading onto a transport.

    You can move units multiple spaces into a contested territory though, and they would participate in an attack in said contested territory if you made one.

Suggested Topics

  • 3
  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 11
  • 4
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

105

Online

17.1k

Users

39.4k

Topics

1.7m

Posts