This topic has been moved to House Rules.
US landing fighters in Britain when not at war with Germany
I’m playing the Axis and Allies 1940 Global (2nd Edition).
I know that when the US is not at war with Germany, they can only move their war ships into sea zone 102. But can US send fighters from a carrier in zone 102 to United Kingdoms? If Germany attacks United Kingdoms while not at war with the US, will the US fighters participate in combat? If Germany takes over United Kingdoms, what happens those fighters?
The USA cannot move any units into any land territory that’s not their own until they are at war.
So, no, they cannot send fighters to the UK until they are at war with Germany.