Question about liberating capitals


  • I know when you capture an enemy capital, the major industrial complex becomes downgraded to a minor, but what happens when you liberate a capital? Does that minor industrial complex automatically upgrade to a major or does the power who it originally belonged to have to pay to upgrade it?

  • '17 '16 '15

    Hi Vulcanwolf

    It stays a minor. You can upgrade it if you originally owned it and recapture but you have to pay for it


  • Thanks very much! Couldn’t find it in the rules and it became quite the discussion around the table…

Suggested Topics

  • 7
  • 11
  • 8
  • 3
  • 1
  • 9
  • 13
  • 2
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures

23

Online

17.0k

Users

39.2k

Topics

1.7m

Posts