Question about liberating capitals
I know when you capture an enemy capital, the major industrial complex becomes downgraded to a minor, but what happens when you liberate a capital? Does that minor industrial complex automatically upgrade to a major or does the power who it originally belonged to have to pay to upgrade it?
It stays a minor. You can upgrade it if you originally owned it and recapture but you have to pay for it
Thanks very much! Couldn’t find it in the rules and it became quite the discussion around the table…