UK Pacific Economy


  • '14 Customizer

    Trying to find a rule that explains this in the manual but everything I find is vague. Here is the situation.

    • If UK Pacific takes Persia. Does the control of that territory belong to UK or UK Pacific?

    • If UK lost their capital and UK Pacific takes Persia does the control belong to UK or UK Pacific?

    In both of those cases when stating one has control it is assumed they add those PU’s to their Economy and can produce at facilities on that territory.



  • In both cases, it belong to the Europe Economy because Persia is on the Europe board and is not West India.


  • '14 Customizer

    That’s what I kinda figured but I wondered how it worked when UK Europe lost its capital.


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    UK just would not get the income. ( Stupid, I know.)
    Has to be taken by the US, Russia or Anzac (or France, if activated) to collect the income.


  • Customizer

    Also, if/win London is liberated, then UK Europe will collect the IPCs from Persia (unless an Axis power has taken it beforehand, of course)

    This also works on the Pacific side. If Calcutta is captured and some UK Europe troops liberate West India, no one gets the IPCs until Calcutta is liberated.


  • '14 Customizer

    @knp7765:

    Also, if/win London is liberated, then UK Europe will collect the IPCs from Persia (unless an Axis power has taken it beforehand, of course)

    This also works on the Pacific side. If Calcutta is captured and some UK Europe troops liberate West India, no one gets the IPCs until Calcutta is liberated.

    Very good point!


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 22
  • 19
  • 18
  • 40
  • 8
  • 30
  • 8
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

72
Online

13.9k
Users

34.2k
Topics

1.3m
Posts