Krieghung, thanks for the quick response. That poor Russian battleship in SZ12 has to thread the needle through SZ11 and SZ10 even if there are no ships there and I guess once the UK Navy is gone in SZ29, you just need to start ground pounding your way through Ottoman to get into the fight.
Can transports beginning their turn in a hostile sea zone load units and move out, or just move out? Thanks
Hi McX. You cannot load in a Hostile Sea Zone.
Thanks again Wittmann!
I just checked with Krieghund and you don’t have to leave the SZ at all.
A TT cannot enter a Hostile SZ without an escort, but if it begins in one, it can stay. (Might be advisable to move, but is not obligatory.)
I am dying to play 1914 again. Enjoy your games.
Good deal. Yeah after a few clunky games where I was looking at the rulebook every other turn I think we have it figured out. Really enjoy the contested territory mechanism. Cheers