The emblem (or emblems) on the territory is more important than the color. Since colonies don’t have small major power emblems on them, they aren’t considered to be aligned territories.
Question regarding ownership
Our typical opening move with AH1 is to take the 16 adjoining units into Venice to attack the 8 Italians present. Usually we don’t clear completely and then have Germany reinforce from Munich to finish off the remaining 2-3 units left. My question is, since there is both AH and German forces present, who gains control of the territory or can I choose?
ColonelCarter last edited by
Munich is 2 territories away from Venice, so you wouldn’t be able to move in until Round 2. If you’re playing with the tournament rules, then that is allowed, and Germany would take control of the territory since they made the attack that killed the last defenders. You only have a choice when you have multiple defending powers that kill all the attacking units.