Thanks guys. That is kind of what I thought or remember from AA50.
Rule Clarification - Suiciding fighters due to insufficient aircraft carriers
I know when attacking with air units, they must have a friendly territory or carrier to land on. But, is it legal if you bring 1 carrier within range and 4 fighters with the intent of suiciding 2 of the fighters, since technically each individual fighter has a safe place to land?
No, you would need 2 Carriers for 4 Air units.
Very Good Mister Choad!
Excellent Idea! However as Wittman points out, it’s Illegal.
However, that didn’t stop Japan in the “Real War”, but you already knew that
Just a Hello response. Saw you had one post and wanted to say “This is a cool place”
Thanks for the responses and welcome, guys! I love the game and am glad to be here.