• Hi all im new to this game and have been slowly going through the rules etc. We tried a dummy sea battle today and have a few questions. Our battle was 2x attacking ships 1x cruiser and 1x destroyer. The defending ships were 1x battleship, 1x cruiser and 1x destroyer.

I was the attacker and rolled 1x3 and 1x6(which is 1 hit and 1 miss?) so I scored a hit. This hit then gets put on the ship in the defenders zone marked 3 or less, which then gets put into the Casualty Zone. The defender then rolled 3x 3’s which sunk my ship in attackers zone 3 (ship removed from the board)

I then retreated.

The attacker has 1 ship in the casualty zone which I presumed must be repaired?. If this is the case I guess the ship has to go back to an allied port for repair?. If this is the case and I attack the fleet again, would the ship that was in the Casualty Zone still have damage from the previous engagement? if so how do you mark damaged ships on the game board.

Also For example does the battleship have a health of 4? and needs to be hit 4 times before it is destroyed? And if so how do you mark its health in the casualty zone?

Thanks