Fighters and newly bought carriers question



  • Hello,

    This question might have been asked before, but I could not find an answer.

    If you buy a carrier for the intent of giving attacking fighters a legal landing option. Do you have to place the carrier in the intended SZ if 2 of the fighters were destroyed during combat?

    Example:
    Say that UK want to attack a Japanese fleet in SZ36 (outside Burma) with 2 fighters from Persia and 2 from India. If 2 fighters are destroyed, can you say the fighters from Persia perished, and the two from India survived, then place the carrier outside Britain instead?


  • '16 '15 '14 Customizer

    You can put units out in any “eligible spaces you have controlled since the start of your turn.” (Rules P 22) It doesn’t matter what original plans you had for the carrier.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 8
  • 2
  • 3
  • 6
  • 3
  • 4
  • 8
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

92
Online

14.4k
Users

34.9k
Topics

1.4m
Posts