Noob questions



  • Hey there just wondering about some things you can do in A and A (obviously). Firstly can you load troops into a transport and make an amphibious Attack on the same turn? Or just with tanks because it says in the rules that if a unit loads onto a transport that it uses all of its movement to do so. Also can planes capture territories provided they still move back to a carrier or previously conquered land owned? And also, can tanks and infantry move again in the non combat move if they moved in the combat stage like aircraft? Anyway help would be much appreciated.


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    Morning Acidlemon and welcome.

    Yes. Units can load and amphibiously land in the same turn. A unit’s turn ends when it offloads, not loads. That is, as long as the Ground unit/s has not moved on land to reach the Transport and the Transport has only moved two SZs and not had to stop to enter a Hostile SZ.

    Air units cannot capture territories and must always have sufficient movement left to land on a Carrier or territory owned at the beginning of its turn.

    No. Naval or Ground units can either move in Combat or Non Combat. Not both.



  • Thank you for clearing that up for me good sir.


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    Happy to help.  Enjoy your new game.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 8
  • 8
  • 4
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 3
  • 11
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

82
Online

14.9k
Users

35.6k
Topics

1.5m
Posts