I can see the math and I understand what you’re saying, I just never see the Germans come out with enough to chew through the stack of 14 infantry in their first round attacks, and my counter-attack is usually very devistating. Germany only has a very small window to pull of a sealion, if they can’t do it on the third turn, its not going to happen. Again, since this will take 3 turns to develop, there are too many variables to consider, what the Germans buy, what units they move to where, the effects of strategic warfare (bombings and subs), what the Russians are doing, but im confident that that stack of forces would be enough to hold London in the event of a G3 sealion, somewhat
Are you sure , that you do not have a tweeny-weeny doubt nibbling in the back of your mind … maybe he has it?!
I was reluctant at first, because thought it’ll affect my move… but on reflection… there is another smaller, better and niftier way to deal with that. Hence wrote what i did.
Did take into account “Cow”'s fantastic - J1 offense. In fact, to be honest it was my biggest challenge to overcome. OK.
Happy thinking :evil:
1. Yes, you can still move the navy that didn’t participate in combat into and/or through the sea zone during non-combat move. Once all the enemy ships in a sea zone are destroyed, the sea zone is no longer considered hostile and there is no restriction of movement into or through it during non-combat movement.
Also remember that you can ignore enemy transports and submarines when moving through sea zones. They don’t make a sea zone hostile.
2. Yes, they can.
Yes, Carriers and aircraft move independently, but the rulebook just states, that warships may not move …! It states nowhere, that aircraft can’t move to any seazone. They are not allowed to land on any allied terretorry or aircraftcarrier, but they can of course fly ther and if there is a legal landing spot, land there. The planes are not restricted to not move into the atlantic, they (in most cases) can’t land and therefore can’t stay there.