• Heres my take on minor power rules. These go along with the G39 simplified D6 rules i have posted.
    Specifically id like to know what people think on Dutch Holland
    Even more specific the text in blue

    Minor powers
    A minor power begins the game neutral, until activated, with no money. Each minor power may begin collecting IPCs on their first turn. As long as a minor power is neutral it may not attack or move, but may spend any IPCs collected. Once a minor power�s capital falls to the enemy, it is never liberated. Its remaining territories become pro-Allied or pro-Axis friendly respectively. However its forces may continue to move and attack on their respective turns.

    Minor Allied powers, once activated, move and attack at the same time as the UK Common Wealth. However incomes and purchases are tracked separate. Any territories captured by minor Allied powers go to UK FEC (Asia/Pacific) or UK (Europe/Atlantic) respectively.

    Dutch Holland: Holland is activated when Paris is taken by the Axis or if any Dutch territory is attacked by the Axis. A Japanese attack on the Dutch is considered an act of war against the Common Wealth. The territory of Holland may produce up to 2 units per turn. Once activated, Holland may lend any unspent IPCs, after producing 2 units in Holland, to the UK. These IPCs may be spent on the same turn by the UK. If an Axis power captures Holland on round 2, that Axis power will not capture any Dutch IPCs (they are lost). If an Axis power captures Holland on round 3 or later, that Axis power will  receive half of the Dutch IPCs (round up), the rest are lost.

    Poland: Poland becomes an active minor Allied power if Warsaw survives Germany�s first turn.
    NOTE: The Soviet Union may never activate Polish territories as pro-Allied neutrals. The Soviets are, however, free to attack and capture any Polish territories, including the capital of Warsaw, in which case the Soviets would capture any IPCs Poland has stored.

    Minor Axis powers, once activated, move and attack at the same time as Germany. However incomes and purchases are tracked separate.  Any territories captured by minor Axis powers go to Germany. Minor Axis powers may produce up to 3 units in their respective capital per turn.

    Finland: Activated by German occupation (non-combat) and/or a Soviet attack that fails to take the capital Helsinki. The Soviet Union and the Axis may conduct combat within Finland territories (Helsinki, Torin, Viipuri) without a state of war existing. No attacks into original Soviet territories may come from Finland or Finnish units until Germany and the Soviet Union are at war. Finland collects a fixed income of 3 IPCs per turn.

    Romania: Activated by German occupation (non-combat). No attacks may come from Romania or Romanian units until Germany and the Soviet Union are at war. Romania collects a fixed income of 6 IPCs per turn.

    Bulgaria: Activated by German occupation (non-combat). No attacks may come from Bulgaria or Bulgarian units until Greece is controlled by the Axis, and Germany and the Soviet Union are at war. Bulgaria collects a fixed income of 4 IPCs per turn.

    Argentina: Activated by German occupation (non-combat). Argentina collects a fixed income of 3 IPCs per turn. Capital is Viedma.

    Siam: Activated by Japanese occupation (non-combat). No attacks may come from Siam until Japan is at war with the UK Common Wealth. Japan collects all income from Siam and any territories captured by Siam forces.

    Regarding the Dutch:
    If Germany takes Holland round 1 there is no money to plunder, the DEI become pro Allied neutrals for the sake of the Common Wealth landing units in noncombat and taking the territories. The Dutch forces are activated by the German attack on Holland and may move with the Common Wealth on round 1.
    If Germany takes Holland round 2 the Dutch money collected on round 1 is all lost. DEI become pro allied, Dutch forces activated.
    If Germany takes Paris but not Holland on round 2, Holland may spend its money it collected on round 1 and move/attack with the Common Wealth as a minor allied power
    If Germany takes neither Paris or Holland on round 2, Holland remains neutral but may spend its money (on up to 2 units, saving the rest) and collect again
    If Germany takes Holland on round 3 or later Germany receives half of the Dutch IPCs (round up), DEI pro allies, Dutch forces activated

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 5
  • 3
  • 6
  • 50
  • 16
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

50
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts