Another transport question



  • Hi all, can a transport make two moves and then do “bridging” in one go? I.e. Make two moves to arrive into a sea zone which is adjacent to both friendly and hostile territory (e.g. between France and UK), pick up land units and land them in the other side, all in the same turn?

    It seems a lot to me but I can’t see anywhere in the rules denying that.

    Thanks


  • 2020 2019 2018 2017 '16 '15 '14 '13 Moderator

    Morning rentz97. Yes, that is perfectly legal. You only need remember that it is entering a hostile SZ or offloading that ends the Transport’s go. You can pick up anywhere from the start of its 2 SZ move to the end of it.



  • Great! Thank a lot


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 4
  • 8
  • 4
  • 15
  • 7
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

67
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts