If a fighter in EASTERN US wants to land on a carrier in SZ13, is that 2 moves or 3 bc you count the landing?
You don’t count the landing.
Rulebook 1941, page 23: “In other words, each time an air unit crosses a boundary between spaces, whether territories or sea zones, it uses 1 movement point.”
So your scenario takes two movement points.
Also, can you place a new fighter on a carrier adjacent to a industrial complex or does it have to start at the IC.
Rulebook 1941, page 20: “Place fighters either in territories containing eligible industrial complexes, or on your aircraft carriers in sea zones (even hostile ones) adjacent to such territories. You can even place new fighters on an aircraft carrier currently being mobilized. However, you cannot place a new fighter on a carrier owned by a friendly power.”
I have moved your topic to the 1941 forum.