@cernel That’s quite a loophole you’ve discovered. It’s things like this that made LHTR necessary. You are correct about point 1. Regarding point 2, I see nothing in the rules that would disallow attacking an unoccupied enemy-controlled territory with only air units.
Artillery can support an attack if it’s from the area where the attack came forth from, but isn’t in the attack itself, correct?
Not sure what your question exactly is but I will give you a stab at it…
Artillery support infantry in battle by giving them an increased attack at 2 matching one infantry for every Artillery. They Go into battle like Infantry, and support Infantry, Regardless if they have come from seperate territories
hope it helps,
Suppose I am attacking Anglo-Egypt from Libya, and I attack with one infantry and leave the artillery behind. Am I correct in saying that the infantry will still attack on two, although the artillery is not actually moving into Anglo-Egypt?
no the Artillery must be present in combat…
The art must be in the same zone than the attacker and attacks also as a separate unit at 2. Say you attak with 2 inf and 1 art. You would then roll 2 dice at 2, and one at 1.