Amphibious assault - rules assistance
Hey - quick rule check:
I (stupidly) forgot about the kamikaze allowance when attacking Philippines, and as the US brought a SS + DD + loaded transport to attack a lonely Japanese SS in SZ 35 and to take the unoccupied, but Japanese owned, PH Island.
My opponent decided to use 2 Kamikaze shots at my DD and sunk it. Now during Combat phase, he submerged his SS before combat.
Question: does this foil my amphibious assault even if he submerges?
No, it doesn’t. When he submerged, you won the sea battle.