• Knowing that AAA can’t convert a friendly neutral territory:

    1. can an AAA move into a such territory (without converting it?)
    2. can a transport unload an infantry and an AAA in a friendly neutral territory (in the NCM phase) converting it?

  • '14 Customizer

    Yes, you as long as you include that inf.  I usually take Sumatra with an inf and an AAA gun.


  • An AAA can’t convert a friendly neutral?
    Sounds logical but I couldn’t find it in the rules  :-o. Not that I even dunnit, but still.

  • Customizer

    I can’t find it in the rulebook either, but I know I have seen it stated somewhere that AA guns can not activate a friendly neutral. Maybe it is in the FAQs.


  • @cyanight:

    Yes, you as long as you include that inf.  I usually take Sumatra with an inf and an AAA gun.

    Except Sumatra is not a neutral territory.

  • '14 Customizer

    Ah, so true ghr2, my bad

  • '14 Customizer

    Page 28 of the OOB Europe rule book

    Infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry, tanks, and AAA
    (antiaircraft artillery) can attack and defend only in
    territories. Only infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry,
    and tanks can capture hostile territories or convert
    friendly neutrals.
    All can be carried by transports.


  • @cyanight:

    Page 28 of the OOB Europe rule book

    Infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry, tanks, and AAA
    (antiaircraft artillery) can attack and defend only in
    territories. Only infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry,
    and tanks can capture hostile territories or convert
    friendly neutrals.
    All can be carried by transports.

    Thanks, I was looking for that the other day.


  • @cyanight:

    Page 28 of the OOB Europe rule book

    Infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry, tanks, and AAA
    (antiaircraft artillery) can attack and defend only in
    territories. Only infantry, artillery, mechanized infantry,
    and tanks can capture hostile territories or convert
    friendly neutrals.
    All can be carried by transports.

    As it is written, it’s not clear if the answer to my question 2 is yes or no.
    And what about my first question?

  • Official Q&A

    1. No.
    2. Yes.

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

58
Online

16.1k
Users

37.7k
Topics

1.6m
Posts