During SBR runs, if a defending Fighter Interceptor(s) is hit during the Interception battle phase, before the SBR run is conducted, the hit Fighter Interceptor doesn’t fire back? If so, that’s a really stupid rule…
It is attacking escorting fighters which get a hit @1 preemptive. If the case, then a defending interceptor (defending @2) is immediatly removed from play.
In 1942.2 OOB SBR, this way of doing is more historically accurate but statistically less interesting from an attacker POV vs Global 1940 SBR.
Follow the link:
1942.2 Strategic Bombing Raid- SBR, Bombers and escorts, Interceptors vs G40