Welcome! If you're a returning member of the forums, please reset your password. If you don't receive an email within minutes, it means your account is listed under another, likely older, email address. Contact webmaster@axisandallies.org for help.

Premptive strike in contested territory?



  • cant locate a definitive answer sorry, but in a contested territory(at start of turn) if a amphibous assault is taking place do the defending artillerys still get a pre-strike? i didnt think so…but just checking…thanks



  • There can�t be an amphibious assault in an contested tt. Just an reinforcement. Imagine that the trenches are not at the coast but far in the “inner land”.



  • im a bit confused then…i cant land troops to fight a battle if a territory is contested?thats what it sounds like ur saying…i thought if i land troops i have a choice of  reinforcing OR attacking…isnt this correct?



  • just found the answer on page 23 in rulebook lol…i missed it when i was reading…i can land troops and either conduct combat or reinforce…and the defending artillery cannot make a preemptive strike…sweet!



  • Of course you can attack when you reinforce an contested tt. But its no amphibios assault where the enemys Artillery can shoot at your offloading units at the coast…


Log in to reply
 

Welcome to the new forums! For security and technical reasons, we did not migrate your password. Therefore to get started, please reset your password. You may use your email address or username. Please note that your username is not your display name.

If you're having problems, please send an email to webmaster@axisandallies.org

T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games

50
Online

13.3k
Users

33.7k
Topics

1.3m
Posts