Start the game with so many oil derricks or tokens and put in certain territories and if there conquered you gain the icp value of territory and the country that lost the territory has to pay you double value in icps. Say Germany captures Egypt and its worth 2 icps. Germany then gets territory ( adjust icp chart), oil well, and UK must pay Germany 4 icp’s. Its a one time deal. If UK takes back Egypt then it reverses. Uk gets icp value ( adjust chart ), oil well and 4 icps from Germany.
If Allies conquer a neutral territory with oil well nothing happens.
They just get vaue of territory.
If Axis conquers a neutral territory with oil well, US or UK roll die to see who pays.
If an Allied country takes back a former neutral country from the Axis, use first rule at top of this post.
If the Axis conquers a neutral territory, the US or UK has to pay the Axis?
What does it mean, when it says, “cannot destroy oil supplies unless attacked and attack failed. May destroy on your turn?”
Is this talking about someone attacking your territory and you personally destroy the oil supplies yourself?
Is this what it is talking about?
Sorry for so many questions, but the wording is confusing to me.