Flying Tigers


  • '14 Customizer

    Can the Chinese fighter land in Burma or Kwangtung?  The rule states:

    They can be moved only into territories that
    have a Nationalist Chinese emblem. However, Kwangtung
    and Burma are special cases. Although they are not Chinese
    territories, Chinese forces can move into them. These are
    the only non-Chinese territories that Chinese units can
    occupy. China can even temporarily control them, but only
    if it recaptures them from the Axis while India is under Axis
    control.

    The last sentence of that rule seems to infer that China can only move into those territories if they are captured by the axis.  That would mean there is no way the Fighter could land there because of a newly captured territory.


  • '14 Customizer

    If that last sentence is referring to control only then can China receive the economy from the land(Burma/Kwangtung) if India is captured.


  • 2017 '16

    The rules state that that these two areas are special cases they can be entered at anytime as all other territories with a Nationalist emblem. They may control them (i.e. gain IPC) if recapturing them from the Axis while India is under Axis control. If India is liberated then I believe control reverts back to the British. Those two areas can be a safe zone for units for if the Japanese wish to attack them they must be in a state of war with the British.


  • '14 Customizer

    Thank you sir.  That is what I thought but I wanted to be sure,  Thank you


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

48
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts