Question about Germanys "Blitzkrieg"



  • Hi Tigerman,

    if you play with the official optional air base rules you must have an air base for take off of all airplanes.

    1. Airbase in Western Germany
    Is it possible to built an airbase in first blitzkrieg impulse in Western Germany and use this airbase for landing at the end of first impulse and in second impulse for take off.
    Or is this newly built airbase only useable for landing the airplanes at the end of second impulse.

    It is very important for an air strike with bombers (and optional fighters, if you built a carrier with Germany) against british Homefleet.

    2. Vichy Fleet
    If the French fleet or some ships of this fleet in Sea zone 24 get Vichy after fall of Paris, and the next Vichy land territory is French Morrocco, can you move this ships into sea zone 35 (Gibraltar), although there are British ships?

    We had this situation last game and the German player obtained to move the ships into Seazone 35. Was a very bad situation for British player.
    Or have you to move the newly Vichy ships into empty Seazones?



  • No clarification  :?


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    From how we play.

    #1.  YES you can land on a new Airbase you built, like you can land on a carrier, and in impulse #2, use it again.

    #2.  YES you can have vichy ships end up in sea zones where there are other allied ships.  So long as the ships move according to the rule.  (Move 2 to nearest Vichy territory, or nearest axis fleet).



  • @Gargantua:

    From how we play.

    #1.  YES you can land on a new Airbase you built, like you can land on a carrier, and in impulse #2, use it again.

    #2.  YES you can have vichy ships end up in sea zones where there are other allied ships.  So long as the ships move according to the rule.  (Move 2 to nearest Vichy territory, or nearest axis fleet).

    In the official 6.1. rules there is no restriction for a only 2 space move for Vichy ships. Vichy ships have only to move to nearest Vichy land territory. So if the nearest Vichy land territory is 3 spaces away you can/have to move there!
    Thats our interpretation of the Vichy rule!

    If not, the only Vichy land territory you can achieve is “Normandy” or “Bordeaux” because of the next territory for French Normandy Fleet, which maybe can get Vichy is Morocco (4 spaces away).


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    You have got it correct star.

    And if the only Vichy territory is in the pacific, guess what? 😛


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 6
  • 5
  • 5
  • 3
  • 7
  • 2
  • 15
  • 2
I Will Never Grow Up Games

54
Online

13.4k
Users

33.7k
Topics

1.3m
Posts