Is China restricted?


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    From the rules I read,  national akist China can’t enter FEC territories other than Hong Kong.

    But what about Russian territories?  Or neutrals?

    And can communist China enter FEC territories like Burma?

    Very vague rules here…


  • '14

    This is simple.  COMM CHINA: is just like russia politically. They can attack the axis powers as long as they AND russia are at war.  Comm chinese also can take unoccupied land fron the Nat chinese but cannot combat over it.

    NAT CHINA: Are at war with japan and can attack japanese territories. They cannot eneter FEC territories but can enter the french territories if they are vichy or if they are japan controlled



  • So Comm. China cannot attack Japan in turn 1,  if UDSSR did not declare war to Japan?
    But when Japan attacks Comm. China? can they only defend or can it make an counterattack next turn, even if UDSSR is not at war yet?
    The rules say, that Comm. China starts the game at war with Japan. The same rules say also:

    Communist China may attack at the same time as Russia as long as both powers are at war with the Axis power to be attacked. So if there is no war between UDSSR an Japan, Comm China can never attack Japan.


  • '14

    @Star:

    So Comm. China cannot attack Japan in turn 1,  if UDSSR did not declare war to Japan?
    But when Japan attacks Comm. China? can they only defend or can it make an counterattack next turn, even if UDSSR is not at war yet?
    The rules say, that Comm. China starts the game at war with Japan. The same rules say also:

    Communist China may attack at the same time as Russia as long as both powers are at war with the Axis power to be attacked. So if there is no war between UDSSR an Japan, Comm China can never attack Japan.

    COMM CHINA  can attack Japan if they are at war. The rule book is simply stating that Russia and CC can attack japan at the same time if they are both at war….will clarify in next rule version.


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Tigerman,

    We already know that Russia and Communist China attack together.

    You didn’t answer the questions I asked.

    1. Can Communist China enter FEC territories?

    2. Can Communist or Nationalist China enter Russian Territories?

    3. Can Communist or Nationalist China enter Neutral Territories?


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Still need a ruling on this…


  • '14

    @Gargantua:

    Tigerman,

    We already know that Russia and Communist China attack together.

    You didn’t answer the questions I asked.

    1. Can Communist China enter FEC territories?
    no

    2. Can Communist or Nationalist China enter Russian Territories?
    comm Chinese can but nationalist can not

    3. Can Communist or Nationalist China enter Neutral Territories?
    comm chinese can nationalists can not


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 1
  • 6
  • 4
  • 5
  • 1
  • 19
  • 3
  • 5
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

46
Online

13.7k
Users

34.0k
Topics

1.3m
Posts