Kamikaze's


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    The rules read that Kamikaze’s can fly their maximum distance, and attack at 8.

    But this is extremely vague!

    The rules don’t clarify:

    • if they MUST be lost. (IE, they could fly maximum distance and land on a carrier)?
    • if they roll 8 just once, or if they attack through each round of the battle until they are taken as a casualty or the battle is won
    • if they choose targets or not when they score a hit.
    • if they can be taken as a casualty or are already considered dead.

  • '14

    Lol….kamikaze can fly and crash into a ship on a roll of 8 or less it crashess into the ocean on a 9-12.  Yes you should be  able to target and pick your casualty.  Has to be a ship


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    @Tigerman77:

    Lol….kamikaze can fly and crash into a ship on a roll of 8 or less it crashess into the ocean on a 9-12.  Yes you should be  able to target and pick your casualty.  Has to be a ship

    Why doesn’t the rulebook say any of this?

    -Nothing about ship targetting is mentioned
    -Nothing about having to lose the plane is mentioned
    -Nothing about a single shot at 8 is mentioned
    -Nothing about only being able to hit ships is mentioned

    And when you say “Should” be able to pick your casualty.  Does that mean you are?  Or that you currently can’t, and but that you “should” have been able to?


  • Liaison TripleA '11 '10

    Still need answers. Or an official rule.


  • '14

    Targeting should have been in the rule but it is not. You can house rule that.

    Of course you lose the plane.

    On a roll of 8 the kamikaze attack is successful and the target is sunk and plane lost.

    Kamikaze attacks are against ships only….surface ships only.

    Remember that when these rules were first written over 5 years ago it was a spin off of an AA system.



  • Does ‘surface ship’ include transports? This is a big deal.


  • '14

    @Rammstein:

    Does ‘surface ship’ include transports? This is a big deal.

    There is nothing to say you cant target transports. Even though the carriers were the high value targets, more troop transports were sunk due to Kamikaze attacks than any other type of ship.
    So to answer your question….Yes.


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 4
  • 4
  • 6
  • 6
  • 6
  • 2
  • 247
  • 60
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

50
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts