Amphibious Assault Combat Move



  • Hi all,

    First post here! Just in my second game and I’m enjoying it so far. A quick question about amphibious assault moves:

    Am I allowed to pick up cargo in UK, move it down to West Europe, and unload/attack, all as a combat move in one turn? (Given that the SZ is clear as well). Or does the cargo originally have to be on the transport before my turn starts?

    Also, there is no naval bombardment in the 1941 version is there?

    Thanks


  • Official Q&A

    Welcome, stephen1224!

    @stephen1224:

    Am I allowed to pick up cargo in UK, move it down to West Europe, and unload/attack, all as a combat move in one turn? (Given that the SZ is clear as well). Or does the cargo originally have to be on the transport before my turn starts?

    Yes, that’s allowed, as long as the transport and land units belong to the same power.

    @stephen1224:

    Also, there is no naval bombardment in the 1941 version is there?

    No, there is not.



  • Ok thanks, I appreciate it!


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

  • 5
  • 3
  • 12
  • 4
  • 4
  • 4
  • 6
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

45
Online

14.9k
Users

35.7k
Topics

1.5m
Posts