• Hey all,

I’m very new to axis and allies and I’ve been reading the rules of different versions trying to figure out which one I would like the most.

So far it seems like I would really like to play Global 1940. However, I’m very confused as to why the UK has to be split into 2 economies. Could someone explain to me why it can’t simply be consolidated into one?

• The game is basicaly 2 separate games remember.
    Also if England gave say all it’s money to pacific for even two rounds Japan would never amount to anything to keep it fair it’s split.

America is 1 country divided by two body’s of water so it’s money can be split any which way but as for England if one side falls there’s still hope and England was wageing war from both Great Britan and India.

• Couldn’t that problem be addressed by applying some kind of global negative to the UKs income? I’m no expert in these things so I don’t know.

• Perhaps but remember it also has to be set up to be easy for younger kids to play this aswell plus if your playing the pacific add your nothin a wanna do negative this or that just have Calcuta as the capital of that side

It’s really simple

• Hello Darkranger and welcome to A&A.com. I know I may not seem very qualified to be answering a question due to my post count, but I’ll give your question my best shot.

The main reason for separating the UK into two economies is to prevent them from being too mobile of a power. With a Major factory in both London and India, The UK (And its starting income of 45 with potential to increase in Europe but lose in the Pacific) would just be too flexible.