Question about complexes in china area.



  • Hey all….

    So can i build minors anywhere i want where there china logos? I know they have to have a 2 by them.
    Also can they be upgraded to majors as long as they are 3’s…

    Example shanghai. someone told me i cant make a major on land originially owned by the chinese…

    thanks


  • 2018 2017 2016

    That’s correct, Japan can only build a minor there. Korea is the only tt Japan can build a major on.



  • Wow thanks!! didnt know that…

    What about Kwangtung? Can i build a minor then upgrade to a major there?

    thanks again


  • Official Answers

    General Veers is correct, but only if you’re playing by the 2nd Edition rules.  Under those rules, you may only build (or upgrade to) a major IC in a territory that is worth 3 or more IPCs and was originally controlled by you (has your emblem on it).

    However, if you’re playing by the 1st Edition rules, the only requirement for building a major IC is that the territory be worth 3 or more IPCs.  Under those rules, original control of the territory doesn’t matter.



  • Krieg, stop being so cool.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

56
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts