Supply tokens



  • so this is a simple but obviously important bit of info to know. and i dont wanna get it wrong so i wanted to ask everyone:

    after paying a supply token to attack from a hex do you have to pay an additional supply token to move the units from that hex into the enemy hex attacked once the movement phase begins???

    sorry if this is retarded to ask but truth is im a little confused and wanna get this right.


  • Official Q&A 2007 AAR League

    @gign89:

    so this is a simple but obviously important bit of info to know. and i dont wanna get it wrong so i wanted to ask everyone:

    after paying a supply token to attack from a hex do you have to pay an additional supply token to move the units from that hex into the enemy hex attacked once the movement phase begins???

    sorry if this is retarded to ask but truth is im a little confused and wanna get this right.

    Yes. You need to pay for both attack and movement. You pay a supply for each hex you want to attack from a single hex and you pay a supply for each hex you wish to move from (even if the units are to be picked up by a truck.) Supplies alone in a hex may be picked up by truck (the only way supplies can move) for “free.”



  • Ohhhh, Didn’t know that…… Might be why I always had supply tokens waiting around.
    Thanks!  :lol:



  • Hi all… i need a clarification about the use of supplies…  🙂

    During the phase of reinforcement the Axis player carry supplies over the front-line in a hex occupied previously with combat unit in its movement phase. This hexagon is adjacent to an hexagon containing Allied units and therefore is in an area of allied control.

    The Allied player can take advantage of these supplies just dumped on their side of the front-line, using them in his movement phase?

    Thants you


  • Official Q&A 2007 AAR League

    No. The Allies can not use Axis supplies brought on in the reinforcement phase.



  • @frimmel:

    No. The Allies can not use Axis supplies brought on in the reinforcement phase.

    Thanks Frimmel for reply. I need another clarification however…

    If the same supplies were instead of the Allies (not transported from the axis in the phase of reinforcements consequently), always on the Allied side of the front line, once the Axis combat units invaded this hexagon with Allied supplies, the Allies in their movement phase could use those supplies they possessed or not because there are combat Axis units in that hex?

    I quote the Rules Book on page 22 (Update Front-Line Markers)

    Anything on the Axis side of the line is Axis controlled, and the same is true for the Allies.

    given that the front line marker will be updated only in the next phase to the movements and reinforcements, therefore means that even if it’s about controlled supplies, is not possible use them because invaded by enemy combat units?


  • Official Q&A 2007 AAR League

    You can not use supplies in a hex with enemy combat units.

    http://www.axisandallies.org/forums/index.php?topic=26366.0

    Also see the FAQ



  • Ah, ok, Thank you very much Frimmel.  😉


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

98
Online

14.5k
Users

34.9k
Topics

1.4m
Posts