Aircraft carrier island question



  • hello I have a question regarding AC rules….I have taken over a island in the combat phase  then placed a AC there with fighters in the island sea zone during the non combat phase. I know I cant land planes on that captured island till my next turn.  However my AC gets attacked and takes one hit.  The planes that defended it can no longer land on the damaged AC but they have one movement space to land in a friendly territory.  Can I land those planes on the island the AC was defending that I had taken over last turn?? or are the dead in the water?



  • That territory is considered full-friendly after you captured it during your turn.

    So now that its after your turn, its defiantly (definitely) friendly to the point where you can land planes there.

    tl:dr Yes



  • @1Bean432:

    That territory is considered full-friendly after you captured it during your turn.

    So now that its after your turn, its defiantly friendly to the point where you can land planes there.

    tl:dr Yes

    I think you meant to say “definitely”


Log in to reply
 

20th Anniversary Give Away

In January 2000 this site came to life and now we're celebrating our 20th Anniversary with a prize giveaway of 30+ prizes. See this link for the list of prizes and winners.
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys
T-shirts, Hats, and More

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

48
Online

14.8k
Users

35.5k
Topics

1.4m
Posts