#6 is a discussion due to the folowing text in the rules about amphibious assaults (top left page 14 Europe 1940 2nd)
“Further, if enemy air units could potentially be scrambled to defend the sea zone, additional units may be moved into the sea zone to combat them in case they are indeed scrambled.”
What does this mean if not like described in #6 below?
I think it is just not perfectly formulated but “in case they are indeed scrambled” still describes the hypothetical and not the real action that might happen and I guess they want to emphasize that you have anticipate the option of scramble when doing your combat moves.
The rules are crystal clear about that no combat moves may be changes after the scramble decision:
page 16 Europe 2nd
Scrambling is a special movement that the defender can
make at the end of this phase. It must be done after all of
the attacker’s combat movements have been completed
and all attacks have been declared. The attacker may
not change any combat movements or attacks after the
defender has scrambled
Hops that helps!