• ok. my friend and I got into a BIG discussion over this. Can a plane leave a contested area to fly into another battle to boost artillery? and then land back into a contested area? the rules state a plane can leave from any area contested or not,but did not say "it could partake in a battle "I said it could he said it could not.  what is the rule yes or no.?


  • Welcome, serrada!  Any plane may leave a contested area during the move phase, and then participate in the ensuing battle during the Combat phase. However, planes cannot move after the Combat phase.


  • thanks for the prompt and correct response.  😄 my friend will be  :x    :lol:


  • So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights?  Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?

  • Official Q&A

    @Colonel:

    So if I understand this correctly, A plane has to land where it fights?

    Yes.

    @Colonel:

    Or is it allowed to land before your non combat movement?

    These is no noncombat movement in this game.  There is only one movement phase, which occurs before combat.

  • Customizer

    Remember that also, for this reason, planes cannot participate in naval battles.

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

37
Online

15.7k
Users

37.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts