@Panther oh lol duh, me! Thank you for taking the time to read and answer, Panther. I appreciate it greatly. Thanks, and have a great day and/or game if you’re playing!
Can ships do bombarding attack if user builds new sea force?
I have a quick question…assume I have a Japanese battleship landing at a sea zone next to India, and in next British turn a surface warship is built in the same sea zone. Now in Japan turn, can I still choose that battleship to do bombarding attack provided I move other sea force to destroy that surface warship first? I thought I could but just now in AA it seems all the ships were assigned to attack that surface warship.
If you attack a ship, you cannot Bombard as well.
If it had been a Sub or TT, you could either have bombarded(ignoring the ships)or attacked the ships and not bombarded.
AAA is not wrong on that rule
(That is why I built the DD.)
Witt is correct, if there are enemy surface combat ships then combat must occur and shore bombardment can then not occur.
Thank you guys! Another thing I have played wrong in the past :-D
Afternoon Malachi. Hope you have been well and had a good weekend.
Remember we can play any time soon now!