Also, from a penalty standpoint, there’s no reason for Russia not to declare war on Japan on R1. Declaring war doesn’t require them to make an actual attack, but it does open their territories up for friendly occupation, making it that much more obnoxious as a US bomber base.
Retreat rule verification
Mallery29 last edited by
Attacked and conquered territory A.
Attacked territory B from territory C, and for whatever reason decide to retreat, can I retreat into A if A touches B and C?. Or do I have to own it at the start of the turn?
You can only retreat into territories that at least one attacking unit came from. So no, you cannot retreat into A.