Mobilizing a CV and landing planes on it



  • Can you mobilize a CV in a SZ that contains planes that would otherwise be lost if not for that CV? Are the planes lost? Is the only way to have planes on a brand new CV to build them at the same time? Thanks!



  • @atease:

    Can you mobilize a CV in a SZ that contains planes that would otherwise be lost if not for that CV? Are the planes lost? Is the only way to have planes on a brand new CV to build them at the same time? Thanks!

    If I understand you correctly then yes you can build a cv and place it in a SZ containing planes that have expended all their movement points, or even ones that could land elsewhere and they are not lost.  You can even plan an attack with planes stating that their movement will end on a newly built CV as to create a means of landing them if I am playing right lol.


  • 2018

    Planes land in Noncombat movement phase and the newly built CV will be placed on the board only in the Mobilize new units phase of your turn (cf. Turn sequence A&A Europe rulebook 1940 2nd edition page 12). Your aircrafts would be lost.



  • @Sire:

    Planes land in Noncombat movement phase and the newly built CV will be placed on the board only in the Mobilize new units phase of your turn (cf. Turn sequence A&A Europe rulebook 1940 2nd edition page 12). Your aircrafts would be lost.

    Same rulebook page 23 says otherwise.



  • Planes don’t land on non-combat.  non-com is where they move to an eligible landing location.


  • 2018

    Looks like you are right…

    «• A fighter or tactical bomber can land in a sea zone
    (even a hostile one) that is adjacent to an industrial
    complex you own if you will be mobilizing an aircraft
    carrier that you previously purchased in that zone
    during the Mobilize New Units phase.»

    …from the A&A Europe rulebook p.23.


  • TripleA

    If I understand you correctly then yes you can build a cv and place it in a SZ containing planes that have expended all their movement points, or even ones that could land elsewhere and they are not lost.  You can even plan an attack with planes stating that their movement will end on a newly built CV as to create a means of landing them if I am playing right lol.

    yes



  • Thanks guys.



  • @Sire:

    Looks like you are right…

    «• A fighter or tactical bomber can land in a sea zone
    (even a hostile one) that is adjacent to an industrial
    complex you own if you will be mobilizing an aircraft
    carrier that you previously purchased in that zone
    during the Mobilize New Units phase.»

    …from the A&A Europe rulebook p.23.

    For those who struggled to find this, it’s actually on page 22.



  • @atease:

    @Sire:

    Looks like you are right…

    «• A fighter or tactical bomber can land in a sea zone
    (even a hostile one) that is adjacent to an industrial
    complex you own if you will be mobilizing an aircraft
    carrier that you previously purchased in that zone
    during the Mobilize New Units phase.»

    …from the A&A Europe rulebook p.23.

    For those who struggled to find this, it’s actually on page 22.

    Ya, under “Where Units Can Move”


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

45
Online

13.7k
Users

34.1k
Topics

1.3m
Posts