Thanks for posting this info Gamerman. Just have a few more questions to be certain.
You’re welcome. My pleasure
I have read in the forums that if Germany attacks a territory bordering Mongolia and Japan reinforces the territory it won’t activate neutral Mongolia. Does the same apply for the allies, meaning if USA attacks Korea and Russians back them up, does that end the Mongolian pac?
Similarly if Britain places troops in Yunnan to back it up and Japan attacks it then Japan is declaring war on Britain correct?
The rule book says if Japan attacks a SOVIET CONTROLLED territory bordering Mongolia, so that’s right, reinforcing won’t turn Mongolia Russian.
The rule book says if Russia attacks Korea. If Russia is reinforcing an Allied held Korea, Russia is not attacking Korea.
Britain moving anything into China is AN ACT OF WAR against Japan, so Japan could declare war on the British without bringing in the USA (would be provoked by the reinforcement of China by UK)
2)Anzac and Dutch territories:
I still have a lot of trouble with this one…
Like Anzac, can Britain or a USA (at war) control a Dutch territory and gain the IPC value?
IF Japan controls these Dutch territories, Anzac, Britain and the USA can attack these territories correct? If Anzac can’t collect the IPC value after that point can Britain or the USA collect it?
Read my Dutch post again. It clearly says the USA can only control a Dutch territory if it is taken by an Axis power FIRST. ONLY ANZAC/UK have the special relationship that allows them to take control from the Dutch directly. I don’t understand the last part of the question. ANZAC can take control of a Dutch territory if it was Dutch or Axis controlled.
3)Extra AAA question:
Lets say you attack a territory with a transport and 2 infantry and there are no enemy units in it, can you then in non combat, on a different transport, bring a AAA gun in the territory?
What would be the procedure of the AAA on transport during combat? You load it up on a transport on one turn, then on the next turn you can load your infantry and attack. It clearly doesn’t fire at any possible enemy air planes that might be on the territory so does it get used as a casualty?
AAA can not be brought in by an attacker. It can only be used as a casualty by defenders.
If it was the last unit alive, could it capture the territory?
You can’t use AAA in attack. They can only be moved in noncombat. They cannot take friendly neutrals by themselves either. You can’t load them onto transports in combat movement.
- Extra China question:
When the rulebook says that China can even control kwangtung and Burma if they take it from the axis & India is under axis power, does that mean that China will get kwangtung and Burmas IPC values?
When the allies are liberating French territories from the axis they do not collect the IPC value of those territories correct?
Thanks in advance
No, the Allies are not liberating the French territories. When a capital is in enemy hands, you can directly take control of that power’s territories. For example, if Moscow falls, the Allies can take control of Russian territories IF they wrest them from the Axis. If the Axis never took control and it is still Russian, it will stay Russian when Allies move into it. Same thing with France. If the Axis never take Morocco, Syria, Algeria, or Tunisia from France, then the Allies can not possibly control them. However, if Italy takes French territories and then an Ally takes it back, if Paris is still under Axis control then that Ally will take control of the originally French territory.
The INSTANT Paris is liberated, all original French territories under ALLIED control will revert to French control. This means that if you have Normandy with USA, for example, and you bought 3 units to place on Normandy but you liberate France, you will NOT be able to place anything at Normandy on that USA turn because Normandy turned French the instant Paris was liberated.
These rules (about territories of powers that lost their capital) have actually been in effect for 30 years - since the original version. I don’t know how long you’ve been playing, though, and it’s certainly more confusing with G40, what with capitals starting under enemy control (Dutch) and what all