Russian Subs



  • Do these buggers ever get sunk?


  • 2019 2018 2017 2016 2015 '14 '13 Moderator

    On G1 I buy a Destroyer, so if I fancy a G2 Barbarossa I can get one of the buggers.
    If you are desperate, buy 2 on G1.
    Otherwise I know what you mean: can be a thorn if not removed early.
    I have always played Germany, so am not happy until every Russian unit is dead.



  • My first attempt at an unorthodox G1 was ruined by that stupid sub in 115.  Took CV and loaded TT (to attack Vyborg) with 2 - 3 fighters hoping that the sub would not hit the first shot attack.  He rolled a 1 so I had to retreat but couldn’t unload due to the rules.  Did not purchase any navy so he just took the transport on R1.  Ended up losing norway for a couple turns since I had no transport to take it back and Russia took out my guys in finland.  VERY costly and obviously the Allies ended up winning that game.  Lesson learned 😄



  • Always have a DD with a Carrier.  Rule #176 of A&A.



  • Error, I meant a CA.  No CV available on G1.


Log in to reply
 

Suggested Topics

  • 2
  • 5
  • 9
  • 3
  • 15
  • 32
  • 2
  • 3
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

48
Online

13.6k
Users

34.0k
Topics

1.3m
Posts