Repairing damaged ICs and placing new units there


  • I’ve found the rulebook to be unclear on this. Let’s say:

    UK on UK1 strategic bombs IC in Germany and scores 5 damage.
    Can Germany on G2 repair the 5 damage and still mobilize 10 infantry there? Or can he only put 5?

    Thanks, love the community here.

    Cellogamer


  • @cellogamer:

    I’ve found the rulebook to be unclear on this. Let’s say:

    UK on UK1 strategic bombs IC in Germany and scores 5 damage.
    Can Germany on G2 repair the 5 damage and still mobilize 10 infantry there? Or can he only put 5?

    Thanks, love the community here.

    Cellogamer

    Answer is in bold. Good luck on your game!

  • 2023 '21 '20 '19 '17 '16 '15 '13

    Yes…you can repair the damage and still place ten units there on the same turn.


  • Am I the only one that thinks you shouldn’t be able to reinforce on the same turn as you repair the IC? Seems like a “double move” from a sequencing standpoint…like moving land units then letting them load on transport -or- fighters in combat landing in newly captured territories.

    We always play house rule that you have to reinforce the next turn, but also adopt SB interceptor rules, so you can dissuade SB runs.  It also curbs just packing in all your units into VC’s with mindless stacks.

Suggested Topics

  • 9
  • 24
  • 2
  • 3
  • 3
  • 16
  • 24
  • 10
I Will Never Grow Up Games
Axis & Allies Boardgaming Custom Painted Miniatures
Dean's Army Guys

36
Online

16.4k
Users

38.2k
Topics

1.6m
Posts