• Ok, I’m pretty new to this game, but I enjoy playing Germany because they need to do so much to win. Problem is, I don’t win. When you guys play, what is your ‘standardized’ opening move with Germany? I’m thinking go after Russia all out, destroy the UK fleet, and pump about 7 pieces into Africa to prevent the US from landing over there and taking it back for UK too quickly. Can you help me out with the specifics? Thanks.

• Purchase 1 trans and 8 inf.

I asumme you are playing russian restricted.

karelia would normaly be to well defended to take, so on the eastern front there might be a weak caucasus, but yor planes is going to take the english fleet and you don’t want to leave your armors exposed.(you might go for it anyway, but with very little troops).
    This leaves you with reinforcing eastern europe in round 1. (you can choose get troops from finland-norway to an area to with the baltic transport).

In africa the safe procedure is too leave egypt to round two. and just build up in libia , (taking French E.A with every thing).

4 inf and a transport in southern an 4 inf in germany.

well that was what my opening moves evolve around. The details varies a little ,but not much.

with regards
    Jondifool